Support Your Local Apartment Association and Vice Versa

October 21, 2013 at 7:23 pm Leave a comment

In the October, 2013 issue of Units Magazine there’s a nice piece by a member of the Arizona Multihousing Association on the value of membership in local apartment associations.

 

Now surrounded by peers (AMA members) who had been in the industry longer, who had managed portfolios larger than ours and who had been influencing Fair Housing laws for years, I felt I was finally supported and armed for greater success in my profession.

The past six or seven years have been exciting. Flagstaff has grown and the inevitable competition has made its way to our little hamlet. I’m proud to say: We were not caught off guard. My time with the association has kept me aware of marketing and maintenance trends, saved me from exposing myself to undue legal liability and prepared me to hold my own with the “big boys.”

Of course we wholeheartedly agree that membership in a local association is a great benefit for any multifamily professional, but of course you should go read the entire article and see for yourself.

 

Entry filed under: Apartment Careers, Education. Tags: , .

CFPB: An Acronym You Should Get to Know Winston-Salem Commercial Real Estate Firm Launches Bike Share Program

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


