Rent Jon for a Good Cause – Limited Time Offer

June 24, 2016 at 2:13 pm Leave a comment

This year PTAA’s executive director Jon Lowder is once again trying to raise money for our annual summer food drive, and if you’re willing to donate to Second Harvest Food Bank of NWNC you can rent his time for any number of reasons. Even better, if you make the donation before June 30 then your money will be automatically matched dollar-for-dollar by an anonymous donor at Second Harvest, so it’s doubled! Not sure what you can do with his time? Well, here’s what he’s written to give you some ideas (you can find full details here):

Last year I ventured to raise money for Second Harvest Food Bank of NWNC by doing something called Jon’s Pentathlon of Pain. This year I’m focusing on raising funds in the month of June because Second Harvest has a program that matches every dollar donated until June 30.That means if you donate $10 it magically turns into $20.

So here’s how it’s going to work: if you have a challenge, task, stunt that you want me to do then send me a description of what you want me to do (see instructions below), and how much you’re willing to donate to Second Harvest to have me do it. Because time is short the project/stunt doesn’t have to be completed in June, but the donation does have to be made and we can arrange for it to be done later.

I reserve the right to not accept any challenge or project – I’m not getting piercings or tattoos folks – but I listen to any offer.

Here are some ideas:

  • Hire me for a day (I’m sure we can figure out something useful I can do)
  • A writing project
  • A podcast
  • An embarrassing video (here’s an example from last year)
  • Wear your company’s schwag (hat, shirt, etc.) for a day

Just use your imagination. To bid just send me an email or leave a comment on the Jon’s Challenge Facebook page.

Want to just make a straight donation? You can do it through my office’s food drive donation page here and just shoot me a message to let me know how much you donated.

Let’s get busy and help feed the hungry in our community!

Entry filed under: PTAA Members in the News. Tags: , , , , .

Rents Leveling Off, Especially in Major Metro Markets NAA Statement on “How Housing Matters” Study

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2016
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts